HAPPY EASTER!

I know the picture says September of l963, but it was taken at Easter that year. No way would I be dolled up from head-to-toe at any other time of year. I was 7. An Easter outfit always included a hat or hair doodad and let’s not forget the corsage. My Mom always got a gardenia corsage as that was her favorite flower. Today, whenever I smell gardenia anything, it makes me think of my Mom and those corsages. A short trip down memory lane. And now for an Easter lily, which is what they were always called back then.
May your Easter Sunday be a beautiful one filled to the brim with happiness and memory making moments. XO, Margie

14 thoughts on “HAPPY EASTER!

  1. HA! Memory lane…I have that picture of me 🙂 My times have changed. I still have one of my Easter bonnets in my closet!

    • That’s what I thought when I was typing my post. My how times have changed is right! Everybody our age has the same picture in one form or another. It really struck a chord with us all. XO

  2. Happy Easter to you too! Your pic brings back many happy memories with my family while we were growing up. Thank You!

  3. OMG!! You were soooo adorable!! When I saw your Easter pic, it brought back such memories of my own, especially the prickly crinoline slips on those hot southern Sundays! This post was a real treat!!

  4. Your photo has made my day. So sweet. Your hair was divine! I was 9 that Easter and I’m sure I was sporting an Easter hat my mom had made and a very similar outfit.

Thank you for letting me know you've been here!

