GIFTS COME IN MANY FORMS

A walk in the park
A violin being played
A fifth grader shines

Her parents in chairs
Attentive to their daughter
A private concert

I could not resist
I stolled over to listen
Tunes I recognized

Poised and quite focused
She didn’t mind a new guest
Or a camera

I snapped as she played
With the lake as a backdrop
No better platform

I call it a gift
So unexpectedly sweet
Music to my ears

Imagine my delight when I stumbled on this scene. Needless to say, I sent them all the photos I took, a few more than I posted here. Memories for them, but also for me.

Wishing you an Easter filled with love, and gifts when you least expect them.

9 thoughts on “GIFTS COME IN MANY FORMS

Thank you for letting me know you've been here!

