OCTOBER SKY

Oy, October already?!
Count stars in the clear sky
Take a long walk
Only YOU can make time for yourself
Breathe in the crisp, cool air
Embrace fall before it fades away
Road trips!!!!

P1000464

Just HAD to pop in to say hello, and wish you all a happy October. Moved into the house on Tuesday. Yippee! Still going from morning to night putting away, organizing, hanging art, the list goes on and on. We usually scoot out for dinner at night as both of us are too tired to cook right now. Neither of us has dropped our heads in our meals yet, so that’s a good sign! It’s amazing. Even though you feel like you are making progress, there is still so much left to do. I remind myself that it is all a process. All in good time Margie, all in good time. I am happy as a clam, but pooped. We had a fun filled time with friends this past weekend. Cruised Walloon Lake. This is just ONE of the amazing captures with colors ONLY Mother Nature can rock. I still make time to connect with my beautiful surroundings, inside my home as I feather our nest, and outside in gorgeous northern Michigan, despite being in unpacking mode. My soul needs both to stay centered as my journey unfolds.

11 thoughts on “OCTOBER SKY

Thank you for letting me know you've been here!

