JUST HAD A FEW MINUTES…

P1060338Marley & Lana

HELLO!!! I have surfaced for a second as I await the movers. All my bags are packed, I’m ready to go. Hey, sounds like lines from a song I know. It has been a wild and crazy 3 1/2 months. I head north the moment they finish loading the trucks to begin a new chapter in my life. I have to pinch myself to think I will wake up every morning and be able to walk a block to the water. Ahhh. The house itself will not be ready until the end of August, first of September, so we will be staying in the apartment above the garage, which is finished and so dang cool. The moving company will store our “stuff” until I give them the all clear. It is a blessing in disguise, as Michael and I need a chance to regroup, settle and enjoy what is left of our fleeting summer. We will be refreshed, ready to see the boxes again, and dive in. So, I probably won’t be back on my perch with any regularity for a bit, but you never know.

I have a fun announcement to make! My art class buddy and dear friend, Gail, and I, have decided, in an effort to stay connected and continue making art, to start a blog. Artfully Ours…A Journey Between Friends”. Each week we will choose a theme, paint, draw, use whatever medium we wish, and post our efforts. No words, just our art. Doesn’t that sound like fun? I hope you will join us on our journey. Once we start, I will pop back in here and give you a link so you can check it out.

I hope you all are well. I miss being on my perch, but I have not had a spare moment. See you soon!

 

16 thoughts on “JUST HAD A FEW MINUTES…

  1. ~runs in and gives Margie a big hug~
    I’ve really missed you. It sounds like the move is going well.
    I hope you have a more settled and restful rest of the Summer.
    Your puppy dog photo is great.

    I look forward to your new website. it sounds like it’s going to be a wonderful place to visit.
    🙂

Thank you for letting me know you've been here!

