THE VIEW FROM HERE

P1040743

P1040742

P1040741

P1040740

P1040739

P1040738

P1040724

Steady as she goes
The snowflakes drift softly down
Blanketing my world

A screen is removed
I turn the crank to reveal
The outdoors I crave

A blast of air hits
I watch the flakes swirl and twirl
Right before my eyes

I am in a globe
Only missing fake glitter
It is the real deal

 

For goodness sake, already?!
Enveloped in white

Books my ready companions                                                  P1000423
Reading until my eyes droop
Under a blankie
A prone Quincy at my feet
Remembering
Yellow tulips by my side

Peaceful hugs, Margie

8 thoughts on “THE VIEW FROM HERE

Thank you for letting me know you've been here!

