ArTsY fArTsY UPdAtE

P1040419

I started and COMPLETED this  (oh yes I did!) in two weeks, working on it in the evenings, before Christmas. I finally found adorable, smaller kits with preprinted fabrics at this sweet etsy shop, The Floss Box.  Click here to see the next one I am going to do!

While I was organizing my art supply closet and creative space (you know, first of the year spring cleaning), I came across old watercolors, a pastel, even pieces made with wine corks (have a few of those) 😉 Hmmm, they were pretty cute, look free and spontaneous. Why do I struggle these days with my watercolor sketches? Maybe I think too much and am way too critical. Yeesch.

P1040508

P1040507

P1040506

P1040504

P1040503

P1040501

P1040500

P1040499

This may be my favorite group of those I found. I remember doing them too. I sat at the island while Michael was cooking (lucky me), music was playing, and I was drinking wine. HA! It’s the wine!!! Made me less critical perhaps? More relaxed? Loosey goosey? What do you think?

P1040498

Stay tuned for photos of my neatened up creative space. I love the start of a new year.

Margie

31 thoughts on “ArTsY fArTsY UPdAtE

  1. Pingback: Random Five Friday | Under The Oaks

  2. It is said that wine stimulates the creative juices. Oh, wait…I said that. 😉
    These are lovely, Margie. I love your Christmas embroidery. I get all crafty at Christmas time and I made some little cross stitched felt ornaments. I found lots of free charts of little motifs on Pinterest.

  3. Yes to wine and loosey goosey and being more spontaneous and creative. I swear I think I take better pictures after a glass of wine! I know I’m happier while I am clicking them.. 😀 Margie your watercolors are amazing. I love watercolor and wish I could dabble in it but it is not my thing, no talent there. I did embroidery after CH and I were married and moving all over the US in the Army. I loved it and you have sparked a renewed interest for me. I need something to keep my mind and hands busy, and you know, just to relax. I had a big fail at rug hooking.. 🙂 Loving those wine cork grapes!!! Enjoy your Thursday Margie.. Big Hugs!

  4. Margie you’re an amazing artist.
    I see perfection and beauty and fun in your art and you embroidery too. I love it!
    Thanks for sharing your Spring cleaning, I wish I could find such treasures while doing mine. 😉

Thank you for letting me know you've been here!

