INSIDE/OUT

blue cast of winter

The sun is shining
But the cold penetrating
Like needles through skin

I long to be out
But better judgment says no
The sun deceiving

So I stay inside
Contended to explore life
From the inside out

Which includes my soul
And what I need to be ME
More than anything

Words provide comfort
Be they mine or from a book
It does not matter

Inner reflection
Warms me where the cold does not
From the inside out

The confines of home
So vastly underrated
When you have a choice

Stay warm, safe and reflective, Margie

21 thoughts on “INSIDE/OUT

  1. Good Morning Margie! Such a pretty wintry photo. Love the snow covered limbs against the wispy winter clouds. It’s amazing the things I can find to click at home but I don’t think they are blog worthy.. 😀 Hope you are warming up.. 😎

  2. Love this poem ~ you’re a fabulous writer! Stay warm and get some sugar scrub on you so your lovely skin will stay soft in this frigid air!

    Ciao bella,
    Suzanne

Thank you for letting me know you've been here!

