MEET THE NEWBIES!

A Buddha and bird
Have joined my blogging journey
Gracing my front page

Meet the crowned rabbit
As he consults with the bird
I shall call him Duke

The Duke of Happy!
And the bluebird called Joyful
Help me sing my song

What about Buddha?
He deserves a name as well
I christen him Gleam

I feel so playful
Having my new friends around
To watch over me

May the moon and stars
Shine brightly on your spirit
Wherever you are

Many thanks to my sweet, talented Amanda at Violet Plays and Wild Armadillos, for running with my idea, tuning into MY spirit, and creating a one-of-a-kind cast of characters to grace my space.

Had a wonderful time on the coast in California, and have oodles of photos to sift though. I couldn’t wait, and had to share one right this very minute!

P1020550

Back on my perch next to Joyful, Margie

11 thoughts on “MEET THE NEWBIES!

  1. What a delightful posting with your charming haiku! Glad to meet the newbies.
    I love the purple flowers in that landscape! Awesome to hear you had a good time on the coast.

  2. Sweet. Sounds like a honey of a vacation. I look forward to seeing your photos.
    Great poem and graphics, they’re so fun and enjoyable.
    I’m glad you’re back. I missed you. 🙂

Thank you for letting me know you've been here!

