ALCAMO’S ITALIAN MARKET & A VERY SPECIAL CUSTOMER

ALCAMO’S is old school, family owned, and has been serving the Dearborn, Michigan area for over 50 years. It is filled with a cast of characters which makes shopping there a ton of fun. Don’t get me started about their meats, cheeses, olives and pepper shooters! I start drooling when I walk through the door. It isn’t pretty. Come along for a visit!

P1010948

P1010953

P1010955

P1010957

P1010960

P1010982

P1010981

I just love all the stuff hanging on the walls, from the ceiling and on the counters.

P1010956

How about this sweet face? She has been on the planet for 100 years, and happened to be shopping the day I was there. Doesn’t she look amazing?

P1010963

Okay, back to food!

P1010964

One of the cast members who is full of the dickens!

P1010961

P1010967

P1010975

P1010973

P1010950

I can’t take anymore! I’m having flashbacks looking at these photos. I am running to my fridge to get a couple pieces of soprasetta, a pepper shooter, and I’m opening a bottle of red! Care to join me?

Delizioso hugs, Margie

14 thoughts on “ALCAMO’S ITALIAN MARKET & A VERY SPECIAL CUSTOMER

  1. did i mention long ago i married an italian? whose uncle had a grocery? this looks very familiar – and delightful.

  2. I love it! I miss “this” market from where I grew up. Everything in Portland is new and fancy. So rare is this sight here. Thanks for sharing!! And you know you can count on me to join you for vino!!

  3. This place is a buffet for the eyes. That lady is a honey. Goodness she looks great for 100.
    Your photos are wonderful and show the tantalizing and tasty atmosphere of the market. Thanks for sharing. 🙂

  4. OMG – I would be in heaven in that market – meats, cheeses, olives, breads, etc., etc., etc.!! I just love Italian food and wish we had a really good Italian market here. We have some small ones, but expensive.

Thank you for letting me know you've been here!

