“WHERE THE CLOUDS ARE HUNG…

 for the poet’s eye…”

P1010382

P1010553

P1010369

P1010367

P1010585

P1010370

P1010637

P1010584

That line from Neil Diamond’s “BE” popped into my head immediately when starting to author this post. In my mind one of the most beautifully written songs, both in words and melody ever! Click here to be transported. I also thought of Joni Mitchell’s “Both Sides Now”, and the line, “but clouds got in my way”. They ALWAYS get in my way. That’s okay by me.  No matter where we are in the world, clouds exist, mesmerize, bring rain, snow, moisture, and sometimes block the sun. I can’t imagine a world without them.

Flying with Jonathan today, Margie

16 thoughts on ““WHERE THE CLOUDS ARE HUNG…

  1. Just beautiful …. and here I am flying to 14 degrees F weather … I will keep your pictures in my mind and try to stay warm that way. xox Gabi

  2. Oh wow oh wow oh wow. The blue in the sky in the top photos is what I really needed to see right now. We are still buried under many feet of snow and ice and the sky is always gray with more threat of snow. I’d forgotten that the sky is supposed to be blue. Your clouds look so cheerful and carefree compared to ours.

  3. Your “painted sky” images are breathtaking Margie and the clouds are too. And that water, azure blue! On the second shot floating above the left side, I see a happy snowman smiling.. 😀 But for the humidity, I don’t think I would have left there Margie!

  4. I love big white puffy cloud formations against a background of deep blue sky, but even as I look out my window this morning at gray clouds in a gray sky there is beauty. It was lovely to listen to Neil Diamond – I had forgotten all about that song.

Thank you for letting me know you've been here!

