BY THE SEA, BY THE SEA…

by the beautiful sea

P1000935

P1000750

P1000886

The shells intrigue me
As I see them cracked on shore
Having endured much

The miles they travel
The currents carry them home
To rest on the sand

Some are collected
Or crafted by gifted hands
Or, just left to BE

I love to just BE
Commune with nature’s greatness
Forever awestruck

As I sat on the plane coming home, all of a sudden, my haiku mind kicked in. I love when that happens. I was writing as fast as I could on the backs of boarding passes and such. I managed to pen haiku to accompany several of the captures from our trip. So lovely to be by the water. The weather could not have been better. A nice little three day break and visit with friends too. So much more to share, so stay tuned, and have a wonderful weekend!

Always happy to be back on my perch, Margie

11 thoughts on “BY THE SEA, BY THE SEA…

  1. Wow. Loved this post. And first photo is my favorite.

    These words really resonated with me:
    “I love to just BE
    Commune with nature’s greatness
    Forever awestruck”

    Same case with me. πŸ™‚

Thank you for letting me know you've been here!

