A BEE & A BOOK

“Handle a book as a bee does a flower, extract its sweetness but do not damage it.”
― John Muir

Speaking of books…

“The Little Bookstore of Big Stone Gap is the story of a little bookstore that could: how two people, two cats, two dogs, and thirty-eight thousand books helped a small town open its heart. It is a tale of people and books, and how together they create community.”

Sound delightful? You betcha. I’m just a couple of chapters in, and had to tell you about it. I ordered it from my friend, Jeanne, owner of my favorite little bookstore in Harbor Springs, Michigan, Between the Covers. She puts out the best monthly newsletter ever! Visit her website and sign up for it. You will look forward to seeing it show up in your inbox, promise!

Had a great time in New York. Love that city! Not much time to take photos, but may have a couple to share later in the week.

“Buzy” reading hugs, Margie

16 thoughts on “A BEE & A BOOK

  1. Thanks for the plug, Margie. And I’m glad you are enjoying the book as much as I did! J

    Jeanne Regentin bcovers@sbcglobal.net Between the Covers 152 E. Main St. Harbor Springs, MI 49740 231.526.6658 231.526.7017 fax

  2. Another one to add to my wishlist phew!. Got to finish A walk on the beach by Joan Anderson, then waiting for Eternal on the Water and The language of flowers to arrive in the post. Also on my side table I have my Pema Chodra books, Human Resoures from the outside in (this one gets pushed to the bottom of the pile often). Cheers Charmaine.

Thank you for letting me know you've been here!

