CON-TEM-PLA-TION


According to Merriam-Webster: an act of considering with attention

“An art aims, above all, at producing something beautiful which affects not our feelings but the organ of pure contemplation, our imagination.” Eduard Hanslick

After taking a creative break for most of the summer, here I am contemplating, just in the nick of time I might add, as I head back to my beloved art class on September 10th, if I don’t get called to jury duty! No matter, I hope my imagination kicks in, and sends strong messages directly to my paint brush!

Creative, contemplative hugs, Margie

P.S. My back door neighbor and pal, Susan, took this of me in her study/office. Cool beans spot huh?

15 thoughts on “CON-TEM-PLA-TION

  1. What a peach of a place to contemplate. I’m sure your creative thoughts will kick in as soon as you get back to class. I look forward to seeing your art. 🙂

  2. I think that looks like a most excellent place to curl up with my blankie and my Nook on an overcast Fall day. I know, I mean I just kNoW you will be ready for art class with bells on your toes or better in those cute shoes ya got there and lots and lots of creative Margie kinda of imaginative things oozing from your paint brush. I am going to be thinking about you on the 10th now wondering what you’s up to… 😀 I have a small room off the kitchen that I have been wanting to make all my own for reading, thinking, time to myself away from CH’s TV watching(!!!) and I think YOU gave ME something to contemplate!!!

Thank you for letting me know you've been here!

