HAIKU SUNDAY

30 Comments

How cute is my new license plate? I couldn’t resist when I discovered it was only a tad more if you order it when you have to renew your plate. Sweet!

A glorious day
Filled to the brim with springtime
Color run amuck

In trying new things
Taking the first step is tuff
Don’t wait, just do it!

Art supply heaven
It doesn’t take very much
To keep me amused

My nose in a book
A cup of coffee nearby
Quincy at my feet

A walk before dusk
The sun no longer scorching
Evening settles in

Lunch out with a friend
An artsy fartsy one too
Our mouths were flapping

So much to discuss
Creative ideas fly
In between mouthfuls


Funfilled hugs on a Sunday, Margie

Author: latebloomerbuds

I am happy as a clam when I am being creative. Writing for this blog, expressing myself through haiku poetry, exploring nature and life through zen eyes, and dabbling in various art mediums, makes my spirit sing.

30 thoughts on “HAIKU SUNDAY

  1. Tough call this week but I am going with

    “Lunch out with a friend
    An artsy fartsy one too
    Our mouths were flapping”

    as my favorite. It reminds me of lunch with my artsy friends :)

    Love the license plate!

  2. You can’t have a better plate than this one, it’s so fun, I love it !
    And I love this Haiku.

  3. Now that’s a cool plate, Margie!

  4. Have to tell you Margie, I love your plate and I loved the week-end we just had up in fabulous Detroit, in beautiful Michigan!

  5. You are such an interesting character/person!!!!

  6. A cool idea!
    I love the new license plate -
    now have fun driving.

  7. Love your plate! It’s purrr-fect! It’s pure Michigan! lol
    Such a cheery post. I can’t help but smile with your words and your delightful photos!
    Happy day back to you, dear Margie!

  8. I believe the new plate fits quite well! Fun! If I ever see it, I’ll know it’s you.
    Fun set of haiku!

  9. Love the plate, and the words aren’t bad either.

  10. Margie, love your girl spirit, MJ

  11. Aw Margie, I love it!!! :D

  12. Your plate is too ding dang cute! If you ever make it to MissouREE I better see that plate in my driveway :D

  13. Perfect plate for you!

  14. your plate is too cute. :)

  15. No Way! I just renewed never thought of that! You are a cuck a nut…thats what LU calls me!

You know how much I love to see your smiling faces here!

