I perhaps owe having become a painter to flowers.  ~Claude Monet

Flowery hugs after a trip to the nursery, Margie


  1. Oh my! I’m speechless.
    Your photography is stunning…..just absolutely spectacular! The colors are so deliciously clear and full of life! Your painting belongs in a museum…I am so impressed! And glad to know someone so talented in so many ways!

  2. wonderful woman!
    Hello dear.
    I came back, it is a pleasure to see your pictures. You are always very good.
    I had connection problems.
    I hope to continue our friendship
    I missed you :-)

  3. Amazing, those flowers! Super macros Margie. I have to say that Georgia O’Keefe popped in my mind instantly too :) I spent all day yesterday outside and a good part of it was spent putting happy flower faces in pots. I loved it. Well! Except today my back is crabbing at me :D

  4. Wow! #6 is a terrific photo, with the center peeking out over the profusion of red exterior petals. Stunning. I agree, this time of year is spectacular, with purple crocus, daffodils, tulips, and plum blossoms. Thanks for sharing a string of gorgeous photos.

  5. Shooting simply the center of the flower offers such an interesting effect, Margie. Very clever. Nice Shots and I like the way you iced the cake by adding the Monet to finish off your post. Good job! ;)

  6. margie, you’ve heard of georgia o’keefe, right? those photos remind me of her work. close-up and POWERFUL. thanks for sharing!

Thank you for letting me know you've been here!

