ART IN THE MAKING







I adore seeing artists in their element, creating beauty for all of us to enjoy. The art scene in New Orleans is in full swing with something for everyone. The galleries were hopping. My favorite gallery and artist this trip was, hands down, Peter O’Neill. I couldn’t leave without his book so I could come back and continue to be inspired by this artist, who is so diverse in his subject matter, and a master with a brush. WooWee!

“Oh My”

“Tulips”

“You have to start Somewhere”

It has been a whirlwind of a week and it’s only Thursday! A fun one though I must say. More about that later.

Margie

30 thoughts on “ART IN THE MAKING

  1. Wonderful! šŸ™‚ After watching all this..I just wanna grab a paint brush and start painting! Even though I haven’t painted for… like.. years now, but I know it would be fun. šŸ˜€

  2. It’s fascinating to see artwork materialize! Great photos here.
    Yay, your etegami kit arrived! How exciting! I can’t wait to see what you create with it. Will you be posting a photo of your kit?

    • No matter what, I will photograph it for you! I hadn’t thought about it yet, but now that you bring it up, I will, especially since I will be trying my hand at it. Oh boy, this will be interesting.

    • I’m with you except for when I am in art class, and most of the time, everybody is doing their own thing and not paying too much attention to what you are doing. Isn’t it neat? I love seeing artists in action.

Thank you for letting me know you've been here!

