OYSTERS, CRAWFISH & SHRIMP, OH MY!

33 Comments

No oysters or crawfish for me! I’ll stick with the shrimp and a Corona. I cannot imagine how many of each they sell daily. People stand in block long lines to get their fix.

Crustacean hugs, Margie

Author: latebloomerbuds

I am happy as a clam when I am being creative. Writing for this blog, expressing myself through haiku poetry, exploring nature and life through zen eyes, and dabbling in various art mediums, makes my spirit sing.

33 thoughts on “OYSTERS, CRAWFISH & SHRIMP, OH MY!

  1. looks like you are having fun, margie! shrimp and a corona work for me. enjoy!

  2. such fun (and yummy) clicks!

  3. I can smell the shrimp, mama. One more margarita over here, please.

  4. Oysters, crawfish, shrimp, YUM, YUM!! I could eat a big plate of each (but not all in one sitting).

  5. Great atmosphere you’ve pictured here!

  6. Cheers to the joys of food in a fun place … from a first-time visitor from Nia.

  7. Felix seems to have something there! :lol: I don’t eat no oysters or crawfish either but CH makes up for it. I will take shrimpies too.

  8. Kewl! Sounds like the true New Orleans Royal buffet.
    It sounds like you’re having a honey of a trip. Thanks for sharing it with us! :)

  9. Beautiful, and also I want to say the photograph on the top of the page is so beautiful too… Thank you dear Margie, have a nice day, Love, nia

  10. There’s no way I could put an oyster in my mouth! Love the bums on seats shot!

  11. Looks good to me… no oysters for me either!

    • There are more of us that feel that way about oysters than I would have thought. Interesting actually. I would have thought I was in the minority.

  12. I don’t do crawfish either,but oysters? Bring ‘um on!

  13. yeah, bring on the shrimp for me, too!

  14. Hugs to you too!!! Looks like a fun place to be.

You know how much I love to see your smiling faces here!

