WORDPRESS WEEKLY PHOTO CHALLENGE: 2 SUBJECTS

Although the horizontal lines of the window treatment stand out, the green bottles AND the lettering share the limelight. So technically, it may be a 3 subject capture. But wait! How about that picture frame? 4 subjects?

I’m BAAACK, but need time to sort through my photo stash! I owe you a Haiku Sunday which may be on Monday. Bear with me while I get squared away.

Thank you for wishing me good travels and fun times in New Orleans my friends. It is fun to go away, but even better to come home.

Hugs from my perch, Margie

56 thoughts on “WORDPRESS WEEKLY PHOTO CHALLENGE: 2 SUBJECTS

  1. Welcome Home Margie! Love this picture ๐Ÿ™‚ The lighting, the subjects, the colors, the every little thing!!!!! Your header is fantastical! We will give you a little time to catch your breath but that’s it ๐Ÿ˜€

  2. It’s an interesting picture and there’s a lot to look at there. What I like best is when I squint my eyes just a little and focus on the white light through the slats. I like the form they take.

  3. welcome back, margie! i was happy you were able to go – it’s a fun place to visit – and i know what you mean about being happy to come home! can’t wait to share your adventures through your photos. joy to you! n

  4. always, when I hear New Orleans, I’m thinking of Fats Domino and “Red sails in the sunset” – but I like your green bottles in that darkroom too ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. This shot is beautiful – think we’ve seen it before no? Lo ve it
    Wow – New Orleans – how cool is that – will you show us photos ?
    And listen Margie – no I did not hit my head lol lol lol
    Love getting your comments – you always make me laugh

  6. Welcome back home dear Margie, I hope you had a nice time. This photograph amazing, especially these green bottle standing so nice there… I loved it so much. Thank you, with my love, nia

  7. As you know I know nothing of photography but from a mere artist or layman’s point of view I do have opinions about composition. Left side of photo edge chops the bottle in half and I think that is quite artful and non traditional composition. I do it in sketching to give fluidity to objects that are moving across the drawing field from both left and right sides. Placement also gives depth and the focal point need not be dead center all the time in composition. I guess it’s that type of thing that gives a photographer a particular signature as it does the painter.

Thank you for letting me know you've been here!

