EASTER & HAIKU SUNDAY

Our pets bring us joy
Love unconditionally
Happiness vessels!

Easter Rabbit’s tail
Fluffy, white and pinchable
Too bad he’s so quick!

I saw him hopping
Getting ready for Easter
Sporting a nice hat

He hid eggs around
Hoping children will find them
And squeal with delight

Easter chocolates
Cadbury eggs and sweet peeps
Everywhere I look

Colorful egg shells
Dipped and dyed to perfection
Waiting to be hid

The lily still reigns
As the ultimate symbol
Signifying peace

May your day be blessed
Filled with joy and happiness
And Spring time delights

Bunny hugs, Margie

34 thoughts on “EASTER & HAIKU SUNDAY

  1. You are my Haiku muse. I enjoy all the Haiku you write, but there is always one that stands out for me and today it is the first one – a beautiful expression of what our dear furry friends mean to us. Thanks, SE

  2. Oh dear Margie, your lovely dog fascinated me, what a pose… πŸ™‚ But all your photographs are amazing and so nice colours… You did great post, Thank you. Happy Easter, with my love, nia

  3. πŸ˜† What a silly fellow that Quincy is. He’s a smile bringer for sure. πŸ™‚
    Great poetry and fun filled photos. You do have an eye for the extraordinary photo opps. Cool!
    Happy Easter! πŸ™‚

  4. aw, wonderful photos. that puppy pose doesn’t look too comfortable to me – but beauty is in the eye of a beholder. and if the puppy is comfy, then there is no need to look comfy!
     
    and i just love that yellow VW! too funny.
     
    hoppy easter Margie!

    • I flipped when I saw the Peep Mobile. Couldn’t resist. They were out there handing out peeps on every corner. My kids still love peeps. They are too sweet for me. Isn’t it amazing the positions dogs can get themselves in?

Thank you for letting me know you've been here!

