HAIKU SUNDAY

The FRESH greens of spring
Bright, light and filled with contrast
Against the neutrals

Tiny buds BURSTING
Bringing us renewed beauty
A breath of fresh air

A renewed spirit
Fueled by the freshness of spring
Brings JOY to my heart

Bright splashes of white
Scream pay attention to me!
I am also spring

The dogwood blooming
Its scent wafting through the air
WAKING my senses

The redbud tree’s pink
Its ornamental NATURE
Airy against green

Weeping willows weep
Their feathery branches SWEEP
Away the cobwebs


Lose yourself in spring, Margie

27 thoughts on “HAIKU SUNDAY

  1. Chicken header!

    So let’s see, the favorite this week. Hmm, tough to pick. Love this one:

    A renewed spirit
    Fueled by the freshness of spring
    Brings JOY to my heart

    Love that one because there is JOY in my heart this Spring. But I do love the Weeping Willows:

    Weeping willows weep
    Their feathery branches SWEEP
    Away the cobwebs

    I’ll have two favorites this week. 🙂

    When is your new shop opening?!?

Thank you for letting me know you've been here!

