HAIKU SUNDAY

So much energy
I find myself absorbing
It is infectious

Being home brings peace
Despite having fun away
My heart is at home

The ground is thawing
Encouraging the flowers
To play peek-a-boo

The wind is howling
The branches dancing brightly
Against the blue sky

Skyscrapers rising
Seemingly coming from earth
Destined for the stars

Seeing a best friend
Though thousands of miles away
Makes me love facetime

Artistic passions
One cannot have too many
I’m still counting mine!

Margie

33 thoughts on “HAIKU SUNDAY

  1. I am picking this one this week because my blogger friend lost her Emus and then they came home, well they were hearded home πŸ™‚

    Being home brings peace
    Despite having fun away
    My heart is at home

    • Sure am glad I can depend on you to know the proper names of these lovely flowers! And you clearly have an eye for color. You have to have one to be a great gardener in my mind. Thanks!

  2. Really enjoying the photos of New York. Hard to believe that Spring is near. As usual beautiful haiku and full of surprises.

Thank you for letting me know you've been here!

