HELLO MARCH & HAIKU SUNDAY ON MONDAY!

March to your own beat
Answer your calling
Reach for the stars
Color your world with joy
Have fun every day

A house is my home
My home is what I made it
A sanctuary

Oh, figure drawing
The body though beautiful
Difficult to draw

Last minute to dos
Gleeful anticipation
New York here I come!

Bong, the clock strikes four
I should be in bed, not up
Oh well, drinking tea

Fun and excitement
My head on a swivel too
New York has it all

Skyscrapers looming
Casting their giant shadows
Making me look up

Oh, ethnicities
Making New York what it is
Much to my delight

Hello my friends! I’m back on my perch. Had a wonderful weekend filled to the brim with fun, food and merry making. I have photos to share. Each visit to New York is different as night and day. Since I have been lucky enough to visit many times since we moved our daughter there in 2009, my captures are varied as each visit. If you would like to see my posts since I started my New York adventures, please click onΒ New York State of Mind underΒ What I am Talking About in my sidebar. I have shared my observations and such from my very first visit. Without checking, I bet somewhere I said something like, If you would have told me I would be going back and forth to NY like it was my job, I would have thought you crazy. I am a midwestern gal through and through. New York was not even on my radar until Betsy moved there, thus expanding my horizons. It is an amazing place and now an integral part of my being. I thank you for that my best girl. Your momma would have missed plenty.

Adorable Linus is even cuter in person if you can believe it, and is much smaller than he looks in his pictures. Such a good puppy and smart as a whip. I wanted to sneak him out under my coat! No such luck! That’s okay, Quincy would have been so jealous. He will meet Linus soon enough when Betsy comes home over the 4th of July!

While I was away, I managed to check in on your blogs when I had a few spare moments, but didn’t have the time to leave comments everywhere. I figured if I left them all in reader until my return, I wouldn’t be able to lift my ipad or my laptop LOL! I appreciate the comments you left in my absence.

Hope your week is off to a stellar start!

Margie

45 thoughts on “HELLO MARCH & HAIKU SUNDAY ON MONDAY!

    • We have so much fun Patti. Will probably go back in spring for a girl’s weekend. When Michael goes, we do other things than shop. That is why NY is so special. Every visit brings something knew. Shoot, you could go exploring every day and still not see everything!

  1. Welcome back! Dang, that was quick! Time flies so fast these days πŸ™‚

    Know it’s not a HAIKU but this is my fave this week

    March to your own beat
    Answer your calling
    Reach for the stars
    Color your world with joy
    Have fun every day

  2. I like your new header. Your haiku(s) are great & hold much information in such short verse. I enjoyed your thoughts of NY. Your photo is super. It’s so wonderful that you and your family are able to visit and see the sights. I hope your week is a fun one. πŸ™‚

  3. Yay, I love it when you are back on your perch! A lovely post, a great new header and looking forward to you sharing all your NY stories especially about little Linus (great name). C

  4. Sounds like a lovely trip, my daughter lives away and I can’t bear it 😦 but when we get together its wonderful! What an amazing post, acrostic, haiku and a photo πŸ™‚

  5. that woman!!
    New york …. I see in my dreams πŸ™‚
    There has been a friend of mine last year … we want to go!

    a warm greeting to you and your daughter
    wind

  6. Glad you had such a nice visit.
    My only trip to NYC – four people in a VW Beetle – a wild turkey smashing through the windshield on the Pennsylvania Turnpike.

  7. I’m glad you’re enjoying your trips to New York. That is too much city for me. If I went, I think about 3-4 days total would be all I could handle. Too much concrete for my liking. Your photos are pretty cool though, so I’ll let you deal with the crowds, and I’ll window shop, thank you very much. πŸ˜‰

  8. so glad you had another good visit. i’ve only been once, but so glad i got to see it in person. truly a great thing to be experienced. πŸ™‚ glad the pup is doing well!

  9. #1 Loving your new header!
    #2 March is my month so your Haiku is very special
    #3 SO pleased that each visit to NYC is still an adventure
    #4 Can’t wait to dig into your NY file
    #5 Linus stories MUST feature
    #6 A big hug from afar
    xx

Thank you for letting me know you've been here!

