HAIKU SUNDAY

31 Comments

Playing with tulips
In the early morning light
Absorbing their glow

Nature’s color wheel
Never ceases to amaze
It has no equal

Unexpected trips
Exploring new to us spots
Fun way to spend time

Petals on posies
Keep me entertained for hours
Glued to their beauty

Oh my, it’s snowing
We might get an inch or two
Nope, a false alarm

Playing with the sun
My zen eyes at the ready
The results pleasing

My creative mind
Racing like a Derby horse
Chomping at the bit

Margie

Author: latebloomerbuds

I am happy as a clam when I am being creative. Writing for this blog, expressing myself through haiku poetry, exploring nature and life through zen eyes, and dabbling in various art mediums, makes my spirit sing.

31 thoughts on “HAIKU SUNDAY

  1. You have touch my happy place – color. The Haiku is beautiful.
    The photos ae eye candy. This is fabulous.
    Love it ..
    Isadora

  2. You are just the haiku queen. I am such a ___________! I totally forgot.

  3. Thoroughly enjoyed the haikus and the petals look like a delicious vividly colorful salad! I don’t know why, it’s about food this morning!

  4. Loved the Haiku, of course! And great photos as well. Vivid colors, brightening my day even more. :)

    (Forgot the link before)

  5. Loved the Haiku, of course! :) And great photos as well. Vivid colors, brightening my day even more. :)

  6. Lovely haiku’s. Your flower petals are gorgeous. :)

  7. Fantastic haiku and flower photos! The first haiku really calls to me – I just love nature, flowers, etc.

  8. Love the haikus and the flowers!

  9. “Nature’s color wheel
    Never ceases to amaze
    It has no equal”

    Excellent, my fave. So true too, isn’t it? You look at a tree in the sunlight and there is no way you could mix all the colors you need to paint it accurately.

  10. Great haiku, Margie! And the flowers help keep up our January morale!

  11. I really like your haiku – you’re so clever with words, and the photos of course are lovely especially the first tulips. Great work :-)

  12. love the petal images! nice way to finish off your prose!

  13. Very nice poetry and those petals are lovely! Happy Sunday Margie! :)

  14. ……wow…che colori!!!! :-)
    color’s fantastic!!!
    Fantastic ahiku!

    Kiss
    vento

  15. Hi Margie, My mind is going like that too these days.

    I always enjoy reading your poems. Your first haiku is a classic. So elegant.

  16. Oh how lovely the pics n the poetry! Made my day!

You know how much I love to see your smiling faces here!

