THE DAY AFTER

This nut caught my eye as it looked like a little skull.

Look familiar? I took the stuff and rearranged it on a tree ledge nearby.

T’was the day after Christmas
And all through the hood
Not a creature was stirring not even a squirrel
The boughs were hung by the trees with care
In hopes that Margie soon would be there

I couldn’t resist writing this little ditty. I crack myself up sometimes. I was out for a much needed walk with Quincy.  I was quite determined to find something to capture as I was anxious to try out my new camera!!!! It is a spiffier version of the one I had with better pixels and zoom. Still compact, no special lenses. I am in love with the Panasonic Lumix Cameras. You know the saying, “if it ain’t broke, don’t fix it”. I wanted to stick with what I know. It will be so much fun seeing through zen eyes with this latest version. This was just a little test drive, but I’m psyched and can’t wait to seek out more moments to capture and share with you. Santa was very good to me. I am a very lucky girl.

THANK YOU for the positive and sweet comments about my artsy fartsy endeavors yesterday. I shall soldier on my friends.  Who knows what 2012 will hold, but if I have anything to do with it, continuing to nurture my creative soul will be at the top of my list. That, and hanging out here with you, will make my heart sing through the new year.

Fond hugs for each of you, Margie

19 thoughts on “THE DAY AFTER

Thank you for letting me know you've been here!

