I BELIEVE IN “AN INVISIBLE THREAD”

“It is something I call an invisible thread. It is, as the old Chinese Proverb tells us, something that connects two people who are destined to meet, regardless of time and place and circumstance. Some legends call it the red string of fate; others, the thread of destiny. It is, I believe, what brought Maurice and I to the same stretch of sidewalk in an vast teeming city, just two people out of eight million, somehow connected, somehow meant to be friends.” (Excerpt from “An Invisible Thread” by Alex Tresniowski and Lara Schroff)

A wonderful description of fate. When it happens, it is a gift to be cherished.

 Have a beautiful weekend, XO, Margie


16 thoughts on “I BELIEVE IN “AN INVISIBLE THREAD”

  1. I treasure our thread MM and love how it’s weaving such a lovely pattern.
    I’ll keep my eye out for the book, it looks like a terrific read.

    Happy weekend ahead,
    xx F

Thank you for letting me know you've been here!

