LAKE SUPERIOR ROCKS

 Literally and figureatively! How cute is little Jonathan Livingston Seagull? Remember the book, movie and soundtrack by Neil Diamond? All three were memorable. I  listen to the soundtrack when I am being creative. Try it. You’ll love it. Still beautiful after all these years.

Lost
On a painted sky
Where the clouds are hung
For the poet’s eye
You may find him
If you may find him
There
On a distant shore
By the wings of dreams
Through an open door
You may know him
If you may

(Lyrics from Jonathan Livingston Seagull)

Swooping gull hugs, Margie

5 thoughts on “LAKE SUPERIOR ROCKS

  1. Margie, I enjoyed this. I’ll have to find the Neil Diamond soundtrack online and see if it helps me to be more creative! 😉

    I guess you know that Lake Superior has almost 1/10 of all the fresh water on the planet!! I have seen photos from another blog showing the many colored stones and rocks in the lake. Thanks for sharing your great pics!

Thank you for letting me know you've been here!

