YIPPEE!!

I just found out today, this photo which I had enlarged to 30 X 40 on canvas, got juried into the Our Town Art Show and Sale at the Community House in Birmingham October 13-15th. Just realized there is a huge charge to attend Preview night on the 12th if you are not an exhibitor, so all my local pals, just visit the show on one of the other days. That caught me by surprise!

I wish ALL of you could see it up close and personal on canvas. It turned out fabulous. I am thrilled and doing a happy dance right this very moment. Margie

27 thoughts on “YIPPEE!!

  1. Woo-hoo another bit of culture for us! This photo is actually my screen saver, so I am not suprised at all…just proud of you and happy for you! Leaving for DC next week…I’ll look for your vistas…but I don’t have your Zen eyes!

  2. I love this image SO much MM.
    It would be amazing to see it on a large canvas – the way you’ve captured the light and colours is transfixing.

    Happy day Lovely,

    xx F

Thank you for letting me know you've been here!

