IMPRESSIVE!

THE SPIRAL STAIRCASE AT THE UNITED STATES SUPREME COURTTHE CEILING IN THE LIBRARY OF CONGRESS

Visiting our nation’s Capital is so much bigger than I can put into words. Seeing it up close and personal, after so many years of just reading about it, studying it in school, and seeing it on television and in publications, just doesn’t do it justice. Photographs cannot capture the feel, no matter the talent behind the lens. Everyone should experience it at least once in their lifetime. The Smithsonian Museums are in a league all their own. Bring your very best walking shoes and have at it. You won’t be disappointed.

Patriotic hugs, Margie

13 thoughts on “IMPRESSIVE!

  1. I absolutely agree. That’s why I re-located from MI to VA, close to DC. DC is in a league by itself; much higher than we ever can imagine in MI. Every time I am in DC, I am still intrigued by architecture, history, diversity, etc. In all areas, like leisure, business and so forth, our Nation’s Capital has so much to offer. Every American should pay Washington, DC a visit.

  2. I remember visiting your Nation’s capital many moons ago and being absolutely gobsmacked by all that I saw.
    The Smithsonian’s were a treat and I could go back again and again – shame it’s such a long journey!

    Happy day MM, great to have you back!

    xx

  3. Beautiful views. I love visiting our nation’s capitol. There is so much to see, never enough time. I can’t wait to go back when the weather is cooler.

Thank you for letting me know you've been here!

