REWIND

Darn! I wish this wasn’t still true, but it is! In a post entitled “A Note to My Single Girlfriends!” on March 21, 2010, I lamented about my single friends not being able to find a decent guy to date. To those of you who have found a nice guy to have fun with I say “yippee!” To the rest of you, which includes most of my pals that I wrote about in the first place,  I say, “hang in there lovies, they have to be out there somewhere!”
Fingers crossed and wishing on the stars, Margie

~~~~~~~~~ 

I have so many fun, bright, attractive, successful, talented, witty, divorced gal pals that I swear I could start a dating service. None of them are looking to get hitched, just would like to find a fun, kind, and most importantly,  STABLE man to date. If I were a man, I would date them all! They live all over the country and are in the same boat. What is wrong with this picture? I sometimes wonder if the male equivalents are not looking for the same thing, but they never meet. I’m not talking about the ones who lie on their applications.  Many of my pals, trying to keep an open mind, have tried different avenues only to be set up with bad candidates, and are charged big bucks for their trouble. Yeesch, it makes me crazy. I would like to add how much I respect my friends for having the courage to leave marriages that were caustic for one reason or ten. They have pulled themselves up by their bootstraps and moved on. Not an easy task, ever. I have watched them grow and blossom as individuals and finally find peace in their hearts. I will keep sending vibes to the cupid of the universe to hit each and every one of you in the ass with an arrow when you least expect it. XOXO Margie


Hope his aim is spot on!

Thank you for letting me know you've been here!

