NESTING INSTINCTS

“Snowbound”

You know how much I love the nests of birds. This is no exception. I am always amazed where they build them, how they build them, and what they are made of. How in the summer they are shielded so well from predators, blending in with their environment. In the height of winter, when I have a bird’s eye view of a sweet nest with a little blanket of snow, high in a barren tree, makes me happy. I wonder where they went, besides south. Against the blue of the sky…striking. Simple pleasures, Margie

Thank you for letting me know you've been here!

