SUNNY THOUGHTS

The sun shines brightly/Through the shutters as I sit/Gazing at the sky
Pretty blue with white/A welcome change from the gray/Just the day before
The shadows appear/Bringing everything to life/Much to my delight
My camera eyes gleam/As I eye another shot/Then I remember
I can’t run outside/To capture that sweet moment/Ah, but that’s okay
I remind myself/That patience is a virtue/And this too shall pass
The scene stays with me/A clear picture in my mind/To enjoy later

I couldn’t help bracing my not so steady left hand against the window pane to snap these two! The human spirit finds a way to adapt to circumstances beyond their control, and the results can be surprising. XO, Still Lefty but adjusting!

2 thoughts on “SUNNY THOUGHTS

Thank you for letting me know you've been here!

