SIMPLE PLEASURES

The snow blinded me/So bright against the gray sky/The fluffy flakes fall
It falls so softly/Creating a clean carpet/Waiting for footprints
A scene so serene/Like being trapped in a globe/Glad to be captured

I would have loved to be outside in the middle of this gloriously snowy day, but I was happy as a clam to view it from inside my cozy abode. I will have many opportunities to capture its grandeur and it will be something to look forward to. Haiku flowed this morning and I managed to write it down with my left hand AND was able to translate it many hours later. May wonders never cease! Big hugs, Margie

Thank you for letting me know you've been here!

