NOVEMBER MORNING

The night lasts longer/The morning still reflects night/As I greet the day
The stars were so bright/On this clear November morn/The moon a sliver
I could see the stars/Their brilliance catching my eye/But not with my lens
That is fine with me/Some wonders are for eyes only/Not to be copied

I arose earlier than usual this morning, took Quincy out and was immediately taken aback by the sky. A November morning for sure. Cold, crisp and clear. I like how this moon shot turned out with its muted, ethereal background. I came in and haiku flew through my head. When I think about it, the early morning brings my creative mind into focus. It might be the stillness and quiet of the world one experiences at that time of day. I am grateful for these moments and wish I could box them up and open when needed. Very special. Enjoy your day, Margie

2 thoughts on “NOVEMBER MORNING

Thank you for letting me know you've been here!

