OH BOY, THIS SOUNDS LIKE FUN!

The Sketchbook Project: 2011

http://arthousecoop.com/projects/sketchbookproject

While visiting a fellow BYW student’s site, http://ellebydesign.blogspot.com/, I read one of her posts about joining this sketchbook project which sounded like something I would LOVE to do. After checking it out, I jumped on board. As I write this post, my specially coded sketchbook is winging its way to me, which fills me with joyous anticipation. The theme I have drawn is “Things Found on Restaurant Napkins”. I already have a page worth of ideas to help get me started when it gets here. Isn’t your mind clicking right this minute thinking of things that could be found on a restaurant napkin? Good things and not so good things huh? The kicker is, after you fill it and return it to them no later than January 15, 2011, my sketchbook, along with thousands of others from all over the world, will go on tour to different exhibitions and end up in the permanent collection of The Brooklyn Art Library where they will be available for the public to view. What a hoot! Creative artist mind don’t fail me now! Why don’t you think about joining me? Margie

P.S. You do not have to be good at drawing, which works for me as that is not one of my strong suits. People fill it with collage type pages, doodling, etc. so it ends up like a fun art journal. See, anyone can do this!


3 thoughts on “OH BOY, THIS SOUNDS LIKE FUN!

Thank you for letting me know you've been here!

