I LOVE SEPTEMBER!

It means Fall is on its way, my favorite time of year. Yeesch you wouldn’t know it was September 1st by the oven- like weather out there today. I’ll just pretend for now! It makes me want to buy school supplies! Still! I am a complete nut over pencils, pens, papers, binders, cutesy notebooks, you name it! I love the colors Fall bombards us with, the smell in the air, the crispness, and the need to wear a little zip up or sweater while walking, and feeling the crunch of leaves beneath my feet. I could go on and on! It reminds me of a quote from one of my all time favorite sweet movies, “You’ve Got Mail” where no matter how many times I see it, I tear up in the end when he comes around the corner in the park with Brinkley.

“Don’t you love New York in the fall? It makes me wanna buy school supplies. I would send you a bouquet of newly sharpened pencils if I knew your name and address…”

I had those thoughts long before Joe Fox in that movie! Ask Betsy, who adores all of the school supply paraphernalia as much as I do! Hmmmm, wonder where she got that from!  Oh, and let’s not forget, Fall is a time of routines, order and new starts. In keeping with that, you must check out this website, http://penelopeloveslists.com/about/. Talk about an organizer. I sent this link on to Betsy who is really more list oriented and organized than I am, which is saying something, and she had a fit. It’s cute and fun and well, organized!

Last but not least, another Zen Eyes photo I took on the grounds of The Broadmoor Hotel in Colorado Springs over the weekend. The grounds were truly magnificent, and although it was gorgeously warm there too, the coppery colors in this pic are gloriously Fall- like. In anticipation of all things Fall, Margie

“Swan Song”

3 thoughts on “I LOVE SEPTEMBER!

Thank you for letting me know you've been here!

