HOW DO WE ACCUMULATE SO MUCH STUFF?

I swear it multiplies when we aren’t looking! I spent a good portion of the day going through closets, drawers, etc. and boxing things. Some for a neighborhood garage sale May 1st (decided this was the year I would join in), some boxed for keepsakes, and the rest for the trash. Yeesch, I hardly made a dent. I know I cannot be alone in this endeavor. Everyone I mention paring down to, always jumps on the bandwagon and agrees, we have too much stuff. As I have stated, through Haiku poetry no less, I am on a mission to get back to the basics, pare down, quit accumulating, simplify life. Well, I guess this goes with the territory. I have to start somewhere. It is spring! Maybe this is like spring cleaning only it involves more than washing down walls and shit. On a bright note, hasn’t the weather been a gift? It is tuff to beat Michigan in the spring…gorgeous! So, let me know if you are on any kind of spring mission. Am I alone in this uphill battle of paring down? I’m pooped and looking forward to watching DWTS, a total escape from the reality of overflowing closets and drawers! To make matters worse, ask anyone, I’m an organized sort! My heart goes out to you pack rat types! Margie

Thank you for letting me know you've been here!

