I THOUGHT I WAS DONE!

With hot flashes that is! Had my share and they seemed to have left the arena. Yeesch, they are back with a vengeance. And, along with them, carb and sweets cravings. I’ve been eating like a horse. Plus, I tend to fret a bit more about nothing, probably because sleep is disturbed when you are in hot flash territory. Our bodies never cease to amaze me. Such a delicate balance of systems. Oh well, as I say about most things, “this too shall pass”. In the meantime, another ten pounds is determined to adhere itself to my being. 

HOW CUTE ARE THESE?

WHAT HOT FLASHES?

"THIS TOO SHALL PASS!"

5 thoughts on “I THOUGHT I WAS DONE!

  1. Along the same lines…

    My Mom’s going through a period where she’s noticing her body surrender to gravity… she’s maintaining a sense of humor about it, but it’s definitely on her mind. When I told her I hadn’t been sleeping well for a while she responded with, ‘You be careful Toots, the bags under your eyes will reach your navel before your breasts do.’

    • I love it! A sense of humor gets us through many a predicament. And, I love that she has nicknames for you……I have a slew of them for Betsy too! So happy to hear from you Beth. It made me smile.

  2. Hot Flashes? Good part is: we all go through it. Bad part is: we all go through it. Is there anything that helps? Not really, because Mother Nature doesn’t like to be manipulated. And every one has her own little tips and experiences, which makes Hot Flashes always a conversational piece among women in their 40s/50s/60s. What a deal to get so many females together with just one topic!!!! Hang in there – y’all. This too shall pass … for certain.

  3. Sorry sweets! That blasted heat last night got us all! Evening primrose tablets 3 a day then down to one a day when things are more normal! Estroven also. I like the name brand better than the generics! Both seem to help me….if I remember to take them!

    Back to work so I can do the sleepless Chicago trip tomorrow……up at 4:40 tomorrow and then back home on the red eye train Sat! Hugs

Thank you for letting me know you've been here!

