ISLAND IN A JAR

15 Comments

P1050188

P1050191

P1050190

P1050189

“One cannot collect all the beautiful shells on the beach; one can collect only a few, and they are more beautiful if they are few”
–Anne Morrow Lindbergh

I would like to be on a beach collecting a few right this minute. 8-)

Author: latebloomerbuds

I am happy as a clam when I am being creative. Writing for this blog, expressing myself through haiku poetry, exploring nature and life through zen eyes, and dabbling in various art mediums, makes my spirit sing.

15 thoughts on “ISLAND IN A JAR

  1. Awesome idea. What fun and a good souvenir to enjoy everyday.
    Your photos are always so pretty and soothing , they’re a pleasure to see.

  2. I love your title. If only to shrink down and walk those beaches….

  3. Brings back lovely memories of shelling on Sanibel Island.

  4. Awwww …. I’ll send you some virtual beach to walk on. A little salty air and seagulls to sing you to sleep. ; – )

  5. The shells and the quote remind me of the wonderful holidays I spent on Sanibel Island – the many walks on the beach collecting seashells. Thanks for the memories. SE

  6. Perfectly wonderful way to visit the sand and shells . . .
    I enjoyed dreaming . . .

  7. come on over and we will go collect a jar full of shells and chase crabs and picnic under the sun.

  8. Me too Margie, me tooooooooooo! Lovely LOvELy LOVELY! The frosty etched glass words are familiar.. ;) We love Sanibel and Captiva.. ♥ Boca Grande too! Such beautiful beaches and old Florida feel there. Have a HAPPY Saturday!

  9. Dear Margie, Beautiful post. A few shells, like a short poem. Hope you have a nice weekend.

  10. so rich and lovely Margie, I love the Ann Morrow Lindbergh, few is always best, if only the consumer society could learn that!

  11. Beautiful picture and a fitting heading. Loved the quote “……..and they are more beautiful if they are few” this applies Universally :)

You know how much I love to see your smiling faces here!

