REFLECTIVE MOMENTS

7 Comments

P1000507

P1000509

“A lake is a landscape’s most beautiful and expressive feature. It is Earth’s eye; looking into which the beholder measures the depth of his own nature.”
― Henry David ThoreauWalden

“Did you ever wonder if the person in the puddle is real, and you’re just a reflection of him?”
― Bill Watterson

Hmmm. Love these. Margie

Author: latebloomerbuds

I am happy as a clam when I am being creative. Writing for this blog, expressing myself through haiku poetry, exploring nature and life through zen eyes, and dabbling in various art mediums, makes my spirit sing.

7 thoughts on “REFLECTIVE MOMENTS

  1. Great photos with some great quotes. :) I loved the second one so much. Blue!

  2. Beautiful pictures, Margie!

  3. There is something that draws a photographer to water especially reflections. Lovely peaceful shots.

  4. Superb capture Margie!

  5. Thoreau.. be still my heart. Very peaceful, reflective. Hmm a cross in the water first capture mid right. Interesting. Good Morning Margie. Didn’t make it to St. Lou last week, stuff popped up. On for this week. I think it is a go, I think a white one would be nice.. :)

  6. love the vertical and horizontal lines in these! :)

You know how much I love to see your smiling faces here!

