MY MBA GRADUATE…

54 Comments

and his proud Momma!

and me with the loves of my life!

What a grand weekend! We had so much fun! I’m back and getting squared away, so I will be by shortly to see what you have been up to. I owe you a Haiku Sunday, and  have a couple of sweet pics with my canine love (maybe obsession) besides Quincy, so stay tuned.

Bursting with affection for my family, Margie

Author: latebloomerbuds

I am happy as a clam when I am being creative. Writing for this blog, expressing myself through haiku poetry, exploring nature and life through zen eyes, and dabbling in various art mediums, makes my spirit sing.

54 thoughts on “MY MBA GRADUATE…

  1. Congratulations! I know it’s been a while but glad to revisit your blog. ;-)

  2. Yay and double yay!! Many congratulations! A lovely family.
    I was away for several days on vacation and other things came up. I’m still way behind and trying to catch up.

  3. Congratulations! You look so happy and proud. Well, you should be. Haha. :)

  4. Doesn’t it make you feel good!!

  5. congratulations, proud momma!

  6. Congratulations, what proud times! Your son looks just like you in the last photo.

  7. Congratulations ,What a great moments :)

  8. CONGRATS to the grad – Mama looks so proud!!! (and happy!)

  9. What wonderful pics of the family…. Thanks for the post, good to see the kids.. young adults… I feel like a proud Auntie…. xxx to all….

  10. Congratulations! What a wonderful event!

  11. Congratulations to all of you. What seemed to be a hard work (the studies) is only the beginning… but that is how it should by in a true human’s life. Take care :-)

  12. Oh, Margie, congrats, you must be proud! :D

  13. So glad you all had a happy, fun, wonderful time! You all look so happy! Congratulations to your son on both graduation and landing a job. HooRay! Enjoy your Monday Margie, I know you will be smiling from ear to ear… :)

  14. wow! congratulations to him and to you, for raising such a smart, hardworking person. hooray! also you both look a little sunny, like you’d been having fun outside. that’s wonderful, too.

  15. Wow heartiest congratulations to the lovely family and a special one for my young MBA friend :) Wishing him a brilliant future. Cheers :)

  16. These are just wonderful shots showing such love and happiness. I know that proud feeling when they get to wear that funny hat. Congrats to him for the hard work!

  17. Woo – Hoo Congratulations … A veay beautiful family. You looke like one of the young one. Are you are they’re your kids???? Come on – now … fess up. LOLOL
    Glad you had a fab time. Everyone looks very happy.

  18. Yeeha! Congratulations to your son and what a beautiful family you are. You look stunning!

  19. Beautiful photos and a glorious day for your family. Congratulations.

  20. I hope he can find work and retain his integrity in the very corrupt and exploitative world of megabanks and megacorps. Blessings.

  21. Congratulations to your son, Margie! What a lovely family!

  22. Congrats to your handsome son on his major achievement, Margie. I hope he goes far with his new degree. You have a lovely family! No wonder you are a proud Momma! :)

    • Thanks Marcy. We are blessed to have each other. We don’t have extended family we are close to for the most part, so it is just the four of us. All the grandparents on both sides have been gone a long time now.

      • I know how that goes. My children no longer have their grandparents on either branch of the family tree either. It is too bad that our (both your family and mine) parents didn’t live to see their grandchildren excel. :(

      • I know. I often think how much both sets would have adored them, and be proud as punch to see the fine adults they have become.

      • That is the sad cycle of life sometimes. My mother died when my youngest son was 16. My father died when he was 5, so they both missed out on most of his major achievements. Ditto for my two older boys. Mom did live long enough to attend my middle child’s wedding though. I only wish she could have met her great-grandchildren … that’s pushing it a bit. Of course, I wish they could have met her too. I suppose we have to look for that silver lining and be happy with the fact that we are here to see our children’s achievements.

  23. congratulations! How wonderful!

  24. such a beautiful family, divine dress margie, and congratulations to your proud son!

  25. Wonderful, thanks Margie for sharing with us!

  26. By the way dear Margie, your dress is amazing, am I reading wrong there is some words on your dress… as I read happy…. Fascinated me your colours and design… Beautiful.

  27. Congratulations dear Margie, this is so beautiful news… and so proud of for parents… You all seem so beautiful. Good Luck for his new life. and Blessing and Happiness for you all. Thank you, with my love, nia

  28. that is so wonderful. :) you are such a beauty! :)

  29. Congratulations and of course well done on the hard work to the deserving graduate, and proud family! Glad you all had such a good time! (Did you shed a slight tear? I know I would have . . . a happy one or two!)

You know how much I love to see your smiling faces here!

