IT’S NO WONDER…

17 Comments

I discovered my gift of being able to write haiku during  my second visit to Golden Door spa in Escondido, California over 12 years ago. After my FIRST visit, I was forever changed. Golden Door is a life altering experience.  Each visit brings new discoveries and insights. I am grateful for finding them in the first place, for being able to visit often, and consider the staff family. This is the inside of the card they sent out for birthdays this year. Its simplicity and lovely haiku speaks volumes.

Beautiful! Margie

Author: latebloomerbuds

I am happy as a clam when I am being creative. Writing for this blog, expressing myself through haiku poetry, exploring nature and life through zen eyes, and dabbling in various art mediums, makes my spirit sing.

17 thoughts on “IT’S NO WONDER…

  1. Beautiful, Margie! :) What a pretty discovery.

  2. Beautiful… A spa like that one would get all of our creative juices flowing. ;-)

  3. Inspiring as always. I’ve nominated you for a Liebster blog award. You can see it at my mim4art.blogpost.com Your haiku and your art, awesome.

  4. That’s a great card! Happy birthday :)

  5. Beautiful card! It definitely has an Asian art look.

  6. CREATURE’re a very sweet ..
    I look at your photos and I feel happy :-)
    kiss
    vento

  7. This is a beautiful card. Lots of good wishes for you.

  8. How thoughtful of them. And the card looks lovely. :)

  9. It’s really lovely!
    Is it your birthday?

  10. your retreat sounds divine!

  11. i have a friend who loves canyon ranch the way you enjoy golden door. how wonderful to go there and rest. the card is lovely. joy to you!

  12. How sweet, I see they sent you a birthday card! :)

  13. that is beautiful. :)

You know how much I love to see your smiling faces here!

