DIS & DAT 2

13 Comments

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

More “Found Art” courtesy of New Orleans.

Thank you for your heartfelt comments to my Saturday post my dear readers and fellow bloggers. If I didn’t enjoy your talents and company so much, cutting back wouldn’t be so dang hard!

In the works:  I am making cards out of select photos of my “Found Art” slideshows from New York, Chicago, Detroit (you haven’t seen those yet) and of course, NOLA. I am creating them on 5 X 7 heavy watercolor paper so they will be flat note cards, will come with an envelope and boxed in sets of 5. Wait until you see them! They are really cool and unique. Oh boy, oh boy!

Off to art class! Have a great start to your week, Margie

Author: latebloomerbuds

I am happy as a clam when I am being creative. Writing for this blog, expressing myself through haiku poetry, exploring nature and life through zen eyes, and dabbling in various art mediums, makes my spirit sing.

13 thoughts on “DIS & DAT 2

  1. Oh boy, can’t wait to seem the new cards! Another good collection of dis and dat!

  2. Great shots again!! Exciting idea about cards. I sell botanical photo cards for charity and have sold about 300 so far.

  3. Hi Margie! So you are going to make note cards from some of these “found art” from New Orleans. Very interesting. I enjoyed this slideshow and can kind of see you using it. Love the wood with the paint on it. I like your Dis & Dat!

  4. You have a great eye for closing in on something ordinary, and making it extrodinary, Margie. I love all of these shots, especially the vertical wood and stone. The holes in the wood look like owl eyes, thus, I see the whole owl, given the complimenatary texture that surrounds the holes. I suspect you may have seen the ‘owls’, too? :) Great share.

  5. you have an eye for beauty, margie. your notecards should sell like hotcakes – hmm – or cds of justin bieber?

  6. I really appreciate these photos….my kind of Dis & Dat!

  7. Great slide show. I love taking photos of the unexpected. Love the doornob. It looks like it could be a full moon with a peeling sky behind. So very nice ….

  8. I totally understand the need to pull back sometimes. But not to worry, we will reslish what you do find time to share and know that you are taking time to take care of “you” in between each post. Hugs,

  9. I enjoyed the slide show, Margie!

  10. I loved them all dear Margie, your eye of camera is great and you capture so nice artistic images. Thank you have a nice day, with my love, nia

  11. i do enjoy your peeks into worlds – especially the door knob shots. :)

You know how much I love to see your smiling faces here!

