CH-CH-CHANGES

32 Comments

Changes can be daunting and downright scary, but certainly are a part of life. I was compelled to write haiku when a friend of mine brought up the subject not long ago. It fits so many situations involving change.

We just seem to know
When it is time for a change
It is inherent

Signs and signals plead
Pay attention to us please
Our bodies know best

It sends messages
Too strong to ever ignore
Even if we try

Health and peace of mind
Are crucial to good living
A matter of fact

So follow instinct
Take steps to explore options
The answer will come

May those faced with change feel peace while life sorts itself out.

Margie

P.S. More from New Orleans headed your way!

Author: latebloomerbuds

I am happy as a clam when I am being creative. Writing for this blog, expressing myself through haiku poetry, exploring nature and life through zen eyes, and dabbling in various art mediums, makes my spirit sing.

32 thoughts on “CH-CH-CHANGES

  1. Changes. . . .Sometimes they can give you the fresh air you need, a new start. But sometimes they can ‘Change’ you completely. This is something to be “handled with care”. . . .Anyways liked your this haiku too. Good Luck.

  2. Thanks for these words of wisdom. You have written this beautifully.

  3. True change does touch everyone and everything from moment to moment. Might as well accept it gracefully. Thanks for this Margie.

  4. Well done and thanks for sharing your wisdom. Change is good … change is scary … but people embrace it when they seek it – and appreciate it when it benefits them.

  5. Margie, i just discovered that i was supposed to reply to comments, i am so dumb about this stuff, but thanks for all your wonderful comments and hope you are being one with nature as a priority, thanks MJ

    • Oh dear MJ, no… not everybody does. For the first year I had my blog, my comments were few, and so I would respond to each. I am grateful that now, I get lots more from dear readers, and absolutely love responding, but find it harder to keep up, especially as I want to get to all of your blogs and leave a comment there. It’s the blogger’s dilemma my dear. How much is too much. So there you have it. You are doing just fine the way it is MJ. Enjoy the heck out of your lovely space, and don’t worry about it. We will be there no matter. No rules out here that say you have to respond to every comment. You get outside and commune with nature too!

  6. Oooo Margie this resonates with me this morning! And I have been conflicted about time spent at the computer since I began blogging four years ago. I don’t post often but I spend a lot of time reading and visiting blogs and commenting and I find I miss valuable time in my real life just livin’! I love and enjoy the people I have met blogging but I need to stop feeling guilty about spending too much time with my laptop. Best way to do that is to get outside and smell the flowers :D Enjoy your Thursday Margie!

  7. What a great post Margie! Most of us fear change don’t we? If only we could learn patience and have some faith that God, the Universe or whatever we believe will take care of us :-)

  8. Another stunning display of haiku skills. I have heard those signals loud and clear.

  9. very wise, margie. you are a sweet friend.

  10. I can’t believe that no one has added background music to your post yet, Margie! :) LOL, let me be the first.

    • Yay! How did you do that Marcy? I don’t kow how to add videos. Fun! A collective post!

      • Go to Youtube, type in the song (or whatever you’re looking for) Copy and paste the link into the comment. It’s not hard, if you already have a You tube account. Obviously, I do. LOL. Usually, I’m tagging political links to share.

      • Sounds easy enough! I don’t have an account, and don’t go there much, but at least I know how to do it if I want to. Thanks Marcy!

      • No YouTube account? You don’t know what you’re missing. YouTube is a world in, and of, itself.

      • I know, but I can’t spend any more time than I already do on my computer. I am trying to cut back a bit as it is. There is so much out there. It is endless. Aah!!

      • I listen to a lot of very educational and informative clips while I am working on various projects. For example “The MoneyMasters”. YouTube has videos, etc. the major media is not apt to share with you. Of course, there’s a lot of BS there too. It is the wonderland of knowledge, even though some of that knowledge is worthless, and some is down right trash. However, I’ve learned a lot from some of the information I’ve obtained on their site. I do know what you mean though about spending way too much time on the computer. What the hell did we do before we got ‘planted’? LOL.

      • I hear ya Marcy. Such a marvelous tool the internet is with everything at our fingertips. Yup, lots of trash too, but such an infinite number of resources for everything and anything. I find I cannot get through a book, and I used to be a voracious reader. I need to spend more time being artsy fartsy. Make haiku cards and paint. Again, and we have discussed it here on my blog before, we all get caught up in our love for blogging and connecting with our blogger buds, being creative in our spaces here, but still struggle for time away from the screen.

  11. I am now singing the song….turn and face the change. Thanks for posting Margie!

  12. I still don’t know what I was waiting for
    And my time was running wild
    A million dead-end streets
    Every time I thought I’d got it made
    It seemed the taste was not so sweet
    So I turned myself to face me
    But I’ve never caught a glimpse
    Of how the others must see the faker
    I’m much too fast to take that test

    Ch-ch-ch-ch-Changes
    (Turn and face the strain)
    Ch-ch-Changes
    Don’t want to be a richer man
    Ch-ch-ch-ch-Changes
    (Turn and face the strain)
    Ch-ch-Changes
    Just gonna have to be a different man
    Time may change me
    But I can’t trace time

    I watch the ripples change their size
    But never leave the stream
    Of warm impermanence and
    So the days float through my eyes
    But still the days seem the same
    And these children that you spit on
    As they try to change their worlds
    Are immune to your consultations
    They’re quite aware of what they’re going through

    Ch-ch-ch-ch-Changes
    (Turn and face the strain)
    Ch-ch-Changes
    Don’t tell t hem to grow up and out of it
    Ch-ch-ch-ch-Changes
    (Turn and face the strain)
    Ch-ch-Changes
    Where’s your shame
    You’ve left us up to our necks in it
    Time may change me
    But you can’t trace time

    – David Bowie
    Strange fascination, fascinating me
    Changes are taking the pace I’m going through

    Ch-ch-ch-ch-Changes
    (Turn and face the strain)
    Ch-ch-Changes
    Oh, look out you rock ‘n rollers
    Ch-ch-ch-ch-Changes
    (Turn and face the strain)
    Ch-ch-Changes
    Pretty soon you’re gonna get a little older
    Time may change me
    But I can’t trace time
    I said that time may change me
    But I can’t trace time

  13. You are welcome, Margie. Lots of wisdom, beauty, and friendship in all you do and are. Love your haiku, and focus on health and peace of mind, trusting answers will be revealed at the right time…Love, Ellen

You know how much I love to see your smiling faces here!

