AQUATIC ART & AN IGUANA

51 Comments

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Courtesy of Shedd Aquarium, Chicago, Illinois

Once there, I immediately looked at everything as art in my lens. It was all about composition, color, reflections, and sometimes, the inhabitants in the tanks.

A fun excursion, and another way to see through zen eyes.

 Enjoy your day, Margie

Author: latebloomerbuds

I am happy as a clam when I am being creative. Writing for this blog, expressing myself through haiku poetry, exploring nature and life through zen eyes, and dabbling in various art mediums, makes my spirit sing.

51 thoughts on “AQUATIC ART & AN IGUANA

  1. It is amazing to think of the variety of creatures that do live in the sea. Thankfully, between photography, and glass aquariums, many of us will get to see sights that we would otherwise be denied. Thanks for sharing these photographs, Margie. I think of these, my favorite is the one with the clown fish (makes me think of Nemo) with the purple coral.

  2. Lovely aquatic art and colors!

  3. Wow. This is gorgeous photography. Thanks for sharing with us.

  4. Beauty and wonder! Thanks for sharing.

  5. Thanks for taking us along.

  6. This is great. Thanks for the diversion.

  7. Thank you Margie…this is such a beautiful piece of art…each one filled with colour, water and wonder! I really enjoyed this today!

  8. Underwater art it is!

  9. love the iguana guy. :)

  10. Greeeat photos, I will have to try the aquarium, thanks MJ

  11. We’ve been there Margie! On our honeymoon!! Love the lobster and the crab. And no, not because they are shhhhh, edible. With buttah. Enjoy your Monday! We are suppose to be 92 today, 91 yesterday. Redunkulous.

  12. The pink coral!
    The pink coral!

  13. Fabulous thanks for sharing, I love aquariums!

  14. It’s a crazy world down there!! (too)

  15. impressive aquarium …and excellent images Margie!

  16. The vivid colors blending and complimenting the creatures and their environment is truly some of the most beautiful art to see. Thanks for sharing your buffet of eye-candies. :)

You know how much I love to see your smiling faces here!

