CITY SKYLINES

24 Comments

Always mesmerizing to me.

Margie

Whoops, accidentally published this post before I was ready! ENERGY SAVING TIP: Unplug your phone charger from the wall when you aren’t using it. I didn’t realize it uses as much juice when it isn’t charging your phone as when it is! It would never have occurred to me. I ALWAYS left it plugged in. Not any more.

Author: latebloomerbuds

I am happy as a clam when I am being creative. Writing for this blog, expressing myself through haiku poetry, exploring nature and life through zen eyes, and dabbling in various art mediums, makes my spirit sing.

24 thoughts on “CITY SKYLINES

  1. And it fries your battery… ;-)

  2. oh oh, i must unplug mine then, thanks for that. beautiful skylines, me too, love that last one the best, but they are all great.. ; )

  3. I wonder what it is about skylines? Perhaps the imaginings of all the lives going on within. Well crafted and beautiful photos. thanks.

  4. It’s first, last, middle for me! :) Or last, first, middle….I just like the trio Margie! Skyline shots are just a joy to view because we don’t see much city skyline here. I am needing a BIG CITY trip! Enjoy your Friday Margie!

  5. Skylines are so pretty and can appear so different throughout the day. Great tip about phone charger. There are a lot of little things like that we can do to save energy.

  6. it’s a refreshing joy to visit your great artistic images – thank you

  7. Great skyline shots! I really like the sunset shot in the first photo. The clouds really add to the character of the photo. Good tip about the phone charger. I didn’t realize it used that much electricity either.

  8. I love the first shot – the silhouettes with the light reflecting off the side of the building.

  9. They’re all great but I like the second one. I like the shape and flow of the roofs. I never leave any chargers plugged in, I was always worried they’d overheat and start a fire. Poor Dummy is flammable so I always unplug. :D

  10. My favorite is the first one because of what I think might be a water tower. I like water towers and I don’t really know why. Maybe because I like to drink water?

  11. I agree. Your photos are lovely and truly the skylines are mesmerizing. :)

  12. Love skyline shots, nice! I heard from someone about leaving the charger plugged in/draws more electric, I didn’t know whether to believe them but I have been unplugging it ever since. So good, I have been saving on my electric bill! :-)

  13. love the last one. :)

You know how much I love to see your smiling faces here!

