HAIKU SUNDAY

34 Comments

It’s never too late
To expand our horizons
Keep an open mind

I SIT patiently
As traffic is a given
Too bad I can’t fly

What about store lines?
Sort of like traffic in house
I STAND patiently

Off to Ann Arbor
For a day of exploring
Treasures to be found

Specialty papers
Attention grabbing colors
Which ones must I have?

Ripping and tearing
Glorious papers by hand
Makes my heart sing 

My mind wont settle
It is spinning like a top
Creative chaos

 Margie

Author: latebloomerbuds

I am happy as a clam when I am being creative. Writing for this blog, expressing myself through haiku poetry, exploring nature and life through zen eyes, and dabbling in various art mediums, makes my spirit sing.

34 thoughts on “HAIKU SUNDAY

  1. Creative chaos…..Is there any other kind?

  2. “Ripping and tearing/Glorious papers by hand…” Your haiku cards are very special. Ellen

  3. I love Haiku, simple but so expressive. Great inspiration, Margie!

  4. I SIT patiently
    As traffic is a given
    Too bad I can’t fly

    As a whole, your poem is wonderful. However, I must say these 3 lines jumped out at me. I know exactly how it feels to want to zoom on away from congested traffic. I’d never make it in a ‘really big’ city during rush hour, no doubt. Thanks for the chuckles. ;)

  5. My mind wont settle
    It is spinning like a top
    Creative chaos

    Ha, my fave – so me this week :)

  6. …”creative chaos”…I love that line! Quick, jot them down on paper so they don’t fly away! As for the paper – wow – they are beautiful.

  7. what a treat, better than a lolly shop, a real tactile rainbow and beautiful haiku!

  8. What a beautiful assortment of colored paper! No wonder your mind is spinning.

  9. you were a kid in a candy store! i can tell! :)

  10. Yes its only an open mind that can explore and expand horizons! That’s the key! Thanks.

  11. Have fun exploring for new found treasures Margie! Enjoyed the haikus, except where you were stuck in traffic :)

  12. Love the photo of the paper. Nice Haiku.

  13. I love the last two poems. Wonderful photo with all the colour.

  14. the creative chaos .. wow!
    That is tissue paper?
    but it is beautifull!
    (there is rice paper, is fantastic! :-))
    .. You all know these things very well! :-)

  15. Blossoms above and a rainbow of paper below = bliss for this aesthete.
    xx

You know how much I love to see your smiling faces here!

