WORDRPESS WEEKLY PHOTO CHALLENGE: REGRET

51 Comments

Bet this guy regrets leaving his classic car parked in his driveway. He should have cleaned out the garage! I knew there was a reason I snapped this photo last summer. It was waiting in the wings for this challenge!

Margie

Author: latebloomerbuds

I am happy as a clam when I am being creative. Writing for this blog, expressing myself through haiku poetry, exploring nature and life through zen eyes, and dabbling in various art mediums, makes my spirit sing.

51 thoughts on “WORDRPESS WEEKLY PHOTO CHALLENGE: REGRET

  1. Oh that is a big tree… poor guy!

  2. Ooops! Must have been a regret for the owner! Glad you were able to capture it Margie :)

  3. Oh my gosh! that’s dreadful. Bless his heart.
    Perfect photo for the challenge. :)

  4. Great photo for regret.;) At first I though it was a regret about cutting down the tree (I am tree hugger;) but then I read the text and saw the car.;))
    xoxo

  5. He may want a copy to remember his mis- step – “Regret” …
    LOLOL
    Toodles,
    Isadora

  6. I love it my friend Beautiful :)

  7. ouch!
    shoulda, woulda, coulda, didn’t.
    and what a bummer….
    but it became a great post for this challenge.

  8. Do you suppose it’s too soon to offer him a photo of the event?

  9. I saw someone mentioned this, but I too thought, geez the car cover didn’t really work that well, LOL. My husband would cry…..and then have to replace it. LOL Yea, should have been in the garage!

  10. OMG! That’s no fun! You know what they say in French?
    Nothing happen for nothing. ;)
    Maybe he or she bought a brand new car after that. :cool:

  11. Pingback: WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge: Regret « Cee's Life Photography Blog

  12. good, that he did not start his car in that moment!

  13. I like this picture for the challenge! Glad you found something. :)

  14. Great photo Margie! Man I’d be crying over that one.

  15. Oooooh…major ouch! Good photo, though.

  16. Perfect response to the prompt!

  17. It could have been equally well titiled “Crap!”.
    Nice work on the image-word match up.

    Happy weekend MM – had an “Ay carumba!” moment last night to celebrate the end of the week.

  18. When I saw the word ‘Regret’ I started thinking boy this is tricky! But not for Margie! Perfect!

  19. I guess the cover didn’t help…

  20. BIG regrets for the owner of the car!

  21. I’m so glad you got that photo. Just awesome!

  22. oh NOOOOOOO! :)

You know how much I love to see your smiling faces here!

