COMPELLING SKY

28 Comments

As evening descends
The view from my window calls
I go to answer

As only nature
Can create such a palette
A feast for my eyes

My gaze is held firm
While the rainbow colors fade
Welcoming the night

Sweet dreams, Margie

Author: latebloomerbuds

I am happy as a clam when I am being creative. Writing for this blog, expressing myself through haiku poetry, exploring nature and life through zen eyes, and dabbling in various art mediums, makes my spirit sing.

28 thoughts on “COMPELLING SKY

  1. The sunset is lovely, and I could just sink into your poem like a soft, warm, feathery comforter.

  2. Your Haiku are the crowning touch to mother nature’s glorious display!

  3. Was today’s photo taken last night? Such an outstanding sunset. See you Mon.

  4. Beautiful photo and beautiful poem. :)

  5. Beautiful photo and poem! It is cold here. Icebergs are forming by the shore.

  6. Sends a traveller on his way.
    Lovely sunset and perfect words, couldn’t ask for more :-)

  7. That’s a beautiful sunset!

  8. Ironically I opened this in my email and the image scrolled open one little bit at a time until the firey last where I was able to exclaim “Ay carumba!” {or something similar} and understand exactly why you were compelled to not only share this with us but write such wonderful prose to accompany it.

    xx’s

  9. Oh wow, red sky at night, beautiful, love Posie

  10. A feast for the eyes! Thanks.

  11. Truly a feast for the eyes. Captivating, Margie. :D If I had enough time to read all your posts, I would. Rommel.

  12. Gary and I enjoyed this view as well tonight from our window! Red skies at night – sailor’s delight!

  13. i like how it is slipping below. :)

You know how much I love to see your smiling faces here!

