AUGUST

10 Comments

Already?
Under the summer stars 
Glowing fireflies
Unbridled summer fun
Sipping iced drinks
Take time to enjoy it!

This bicycle has the biggest tires I’ve ever seen which leads me to believe it may have the smoothest ride, like sitting in a comfy chair tooling around town. Grab a bike, take a ride. Or sit by the water and think about all the good things in your life. No matter what you decide to do this month, may it be memorable.

Happy first day of August! XO, Margie

Author: latebloomerbuds

I am happy as a clam when I am being creative. Writing for this blog, expressing myself through haiku poetry, exploring nature and life through zen eyes, and dabbling in various art mediums, makes my spirit sing.

10 thoughts on “AUGUST

  1. Just realised my comment related to your previous post! Re the August acronym, we will have to think of one for the Southern hemisphere!

  2. Just came across you via Felicity :) It really is all about the light. Amazing how even the most mundane subjects can be “enlightended” by the time of day there are captured. I still can’t beliebe the pears arent photographed!

  3. Back at you MM.
    And here’s a little tune to go with your post today…..

    xx

  4. I like your poem – it says it all!. It is hard to believe that August is here already! That is a beautiful red, fat-tired bike! Yours?

  5. Love the colour of the bike. Margie, happy first day of August to you . Cheers

You know how much I love to see your smiling faces here!

