HOME SWEET HOME

21 Comments

I am such a homebody at heart. It is fun to go away, but ALWAYS good to come home. We initially thought about spending an additional week exploring the outer DC area, but after a week there and a weekend in NY, with the blistering heat, we were ready to head back to Michigan. I know it has been unseasonably hot and muggy here too, but I missed my dog, my routines and my bed! Eating all your meals out gets old too, no matter how fabulous the fare. I was longing for a simple something or nothing at home, and Michael’s cooking.

We had a wonderful time starting with the 4th of July in Harbor Springs. I will share images along the way, but thought I would start off the end of July with a few images which I believe capture the essence of summer.

I hope you have been enjoying life while I have been away. When complaining about the heat, we must remember how just a matter of weeks ago, we were all whining about rain and cold, so we must take advantage of the last vestiges of summer. Glad to be back on my posting perch spending time with you.

Summertime hugs, Margie

Author: latebloomerbuds

I am happy as a clam when I am being creative. Writing for this blog, expressing myself through haiku poetry, exploring nature and life through zen eyes, and dabbling in various art mediums, makes my spirit sing.

21 thoughts on “HOME SWEET HOME

  1. Welcome back! Lovely summertime pics!

  2. Lovely pics! Nice blog. Cheers!

  3. Love summer and the picnic table picture–says it all.

  4. You’re home!!!! I am so glad you had a wonderful time, but I must admit I missed you :) Lovely images as always.

  5. Welcome home, Margie! I sure missed your lovely images while you were away. They always put a smile on my face and warm fuzzies in my heart :)

  6. exactly….i try really hard to talk about the heat, but not complain. it’s the snow and cold that i save all my whining for :)
    love the photos….especially the dangling leg from the hammock :)
    and yes, coming home, to my bed and routines…..always a gift after being away !!

  7. I missed you! I’ll have to show you my collection of “Margie photos”. I was given a new camera for my birthday and had a blast with it. Enjoy August. See you in September.

  8. Welcome back Margie!

  9. yippie I am glad that you are back!

  10. Your post today was a welcome surprise! Glad you’re back. You must’ve brought the low humidy and more moderate temperatures with you. The past two days have been wonderful.

  11. Oh Margie lovely to have you back on your perch. Beautiful summer scenes.

You know how much I love to see your smiling faces here!

